The New Zealand eTA application is quick and easy to complete. Filling out the online form only takes a few minutes and you don't need to go to the embassy or consulate.

To successfully submit the New Zealand eTA application form, applicants must hold a valid passport from one of the 60 eligible countries and meet the other basic New Zealand eTA requirements. You will need to pay a small processing fee and New Zealand Tourist Tax using a credit or debit card.

New Zealand eTA Application Form

Applications are processed quickly and most are approved within 1 business day, although some cases may take up to 3 business days to process. In rare cases, applications may take longer and additional documents may be required. Approved ETAs are emailed securely to applicants.

Who is the New Zealand visa for?

All travellers with valid passports require a New Zealand visa.

  • Business trip
  • Tour
  • Participation in tournaments and sports (unpaid)

Possible application and acceptance interview

Are you traveling to New Zealand for any other reason and wondering if you need an New Zealand eTA visa in New Zealand? You are welcome to contact us! We will quickly find out if the visa is suitable for your situation and what the options are.

Nationality eligible for a New Zealand visa

If you want to use the NZeTA, you must have a passport from a “visa-free country”. These are some of the countries that have agreements with New Zealand allowing New Zealand eTA travel. Do you have a passport from the Netherlands, Belgium, another EU country, Switzerland, or the UK? You can then apply for the New Zealand eTA and use it to travel to New Zealand.

Who should apply for a New Zealand ETA?

The final list of countries eligible to receive New Zealand e-Visas has not been finalized by the government. The list of countries eligible for New Zealand e-Travel Authorization will be announced in the coming months.

The following countries are expected to be added to the list of countries eligible for a New Zealand eta visa: Canada, Hong Kong (SAR PRC), Brunei (Darussalam), Malaysia, Singapore, Republic of South Korea, United States of America, and Japan.

New Zealand eTA Eligible Countries

Czech RepublicCanadaChileDenmarkEstoniaFinlandFranceGermanyGreeceHungary
Hong KongIrelandItalyIcelandIsraelJapanKuwaitLatviaLithuaniaLuxembourg
PolandPortugalQatarRomaniaSlovakiaSingaporeSloveniaSwedenSan MarinoSaudi Arabia
SpainSeychellesSouth KoreaSwitzerlandTaiwanUKUAEUnited StatesUruguayVatican City
BahamasBermudaBoliviaColombiaCosta RicaEcuadorIndonesiaKiribatiMicronesiaMarshall Islands
NauruPalauPanamaPapua New GuineaParaguayPeruPhilippinesSolomon IslandsSamoaThailand
Application Form Guide

© 2023 All Right Reserved.

New Zealand eTA - New Zealand Electronic Travel Authority.